Skip to content
January 13, 2010 / Monsieur D

Mila Kunis dazzles in platinum jewellery at film premiere

Mila Kunis selected platinum jewellery for her appearance at the Los Angeles premiere of her new film ‘The Book of Eli’ on Monday (January 11th).

The actress attended the red carpet event wearing a pair of platinum earrings and a bracelet with diamonds and onyx, plus a pearl bracelet and a platinum ring with diamonds and onyx – all designed by Neil Lane.

Taking on a role in the dystopian drama represents a new challenge for the Ukrainian-born star, who until now has mainly focused on comedy during her career.

She is perhaps best known for her part in television series ‘That ’70s Show’, while she has also received acclaim for voicing character Meg Griffin in hit animated offering ‘Family Guy’.

“It was just a conscious decision that this is what I want to do with my life. I looked at it as something fun,” she told Metro Canada recently.

“I worked because I was able to work, and then when I was 20, I was like, ‘OK, this is going to be my career so I’m going to make smart choices and I’m going to go about it as a career versus just a fun thing on the side’.”

The Book of Eli, which also stars Denzel Washington, is set to hit cinema screens on Friday.

Leave a Reply

